Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chad Sumner

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Chad Sumner

4.9 out of 5 (67 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Douglas FirstChoice

Douglas FirstChoice

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with Chad Sumner State Farm for quite some time now and I am not planning on going anywhere else no time soon!! I am one happy customer. This is Christy Bailey btw . . . When my husband and I recently bought our home Mrs. Claire went over and beyond to help us even when we found out that we unfortunately could not insure it through State Farm due to some unfortunate circumstances. All of the ladies in this office have always been so helpful to me even when I may have not been in the best of moods lol. I have to say also they do cheer me up when I call and I am feeling down. One thing I will never ever forget was when I lost my brother this last year and I was going through such a tough time and I shared it with Lauren , it wasn't but just a few days later that I recieved the sweetest sympathy card in the mail signed by each and every one of them in the office including Chad. It is so nice to know that they honestly care and thats why I am a lifelong customer of theirs. Thank you guys for being such an awesome team!!! It doesn't go unnoticed!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Renee Hughes

Renee Hughes

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so grateful to Kristen King for helping me find great insurance at a great price. We purchased all our insurance policies with her and have had great customer service with the claims we have had to file. Nothing beats having good, local people on your side during times of need, and that’s what you get with this office."
Profile photo of McKenzie Coffee

McKenzie Coffee

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"We were with StateFarm for years. We left because another company informed us that they could give us a better rate. However, we are back with StateFarm and glad about it. Our agent is the best agent on this side of the Mississippi River. She's very informative and made our experience with her very warm. Thank you so much K. King. You are the best!"
Profile photo of Burt Calhoun

Burt Calhoun

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristen and State Farm have always been there for me.. Great company, great agency, great people. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Cake Diva

Cake Diva

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you’re looking for premiere customer service and an agent that has your best interest in mind, look no further than Chad Sumner State Farm agency. Kristen King is my go to for all my insurance needs. She goes above and beyond to make sure that my family and I are taken care of. She’s been taking care of me for more than 20 years and I know I can always count on her. It’s more than a job to her. It’s a passion. Taking care of people is her business and she does it very well!"
Profile photo of Austin Woodall

Austin Woodall

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristen was a pleasure to deal with. She made the process extremely simple."
Profile photo of Shakina Fields

Shakina Fields

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for years. It is a blessing to work with Kristen King. She is very informative. She always go above and beyond to answer questions and assist me with the best coverage for my family. I enjoy in office visits. When consulting with Kirsten, I know I have received exceptional advice. Whenever I have questions, she is just a phone call away. Kirsten is a great asset to State Farm. Thanks for all you do!"
Profile photo of Christie Livingston

Christie Livingston

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I truly don't know what I would do without Kristen! We have been with her for over 20 years. Each time I contact her, she is quick to respond and gets the job done...right! It's great to have her on my side."
Profile photo of Nancy King

Nancy King

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was recommended to Kristen King and I MUST SAY, how great of an experience with her! It took me a couple of weeks to actually get into her office but she was persistent, she explained everything down to my understanding and always kept a bright smile and positive attitude. I am 100% satisfied that my family switched to State Farm, thank you Kristen!"
Profile photo of cecilia griffis

cecilia griffis

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve used Kristen for many years, she has always been my go to. The greatest thing about her is she is willing to talk about items I may be interested in even tho I may not be getting them that day. I like to plan ahead on a lot of things. I was once told I needed an umbrella policy, so what did I do? I called Kristen and she gave me so much info, she is full of knowledge in her career. Not only is she smart, she is so full of energy. I can’t say I’ve ever talked to her and she wasn’t in a fabulous mood. She has been around through my marriage and both of my pregnancies. She has never forgot to ask about my husband and my boys and their well being. My life is insured and I have a easy mind because of her. Thank you Kristen for keeping my life on track."
Profile photo of Jessica Williams

Jessica Williams

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mrs. April and Mrs. Kristen have always been there for me when I needed State Farm! This is a business that my Dad began with many, many years ago and I followed in his footsteps! Very satisfied with their services!!!"
Profile photo of stephanie peugh

stephanie peugh

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad Sumner and his staff always provide excellent customer service! State Farm is a reliable and affordable insurance company. I highly recommend Chad Sumner and his staff!"
Profile photo of MichelleandKevin Griffith

MichelleandKevin Griffith

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with State Farm for years! Kristen and April are always there when you need them. If you are in need of insurance go see Kristen at the Chad Sumner - State Farm in Tifton, GA. She is AWESOME!!"
Profile photo of Missy Sweeney

Missy Sweeney

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had my insurance with State Farm since I was 16 years old! I would never think of going somewhere else. Kristen has always given me the best customer service and rates. She has worked with me on my vehicles, ATV, RV, home and life insurance!!! She is always a pleasure!!"
Profile photo of Leslie Young

Leslie Young

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is so friendly and helpful! Kristen is the best agent. She has helped me for many years…and puts up with incessant questions! Lol"
Profile photo of Rock The House Comics and Collectibles

Rock The House Comics and Collectibles

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love doing business with this agency. Kristen goes above and beyond and always will to help."
Profile photo of Karima Laurenceau

Karima Laurenceau

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristen ROCKS! She is personable and knowledgeable about the various products and services that State Farm offers. I am very pleased with the service I received today and would highly recommend her to many looking for home, auto and life. Trust me you will not be disappointed!!!"
Profile photo of Paula Mcquaig

Paula Mcquaig

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristen is the bomb!!!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Jodi Metcalf

Jodi Metcalf

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristen King provided excellent customer service! She asked questions i never even thought of to help protect me and my family! Very personable and professional."
Profile photo of Kensley Goodman

Kensley Goodman

February 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love everyone at this office from Mrs. April at the front desk to all the sweet ladies in the back. Especially Mrs. Kristen King. She has taken care of me since I was a little girl. She helped my mom invest in life insurance for me when I was just a kid. Now I get to keep it as protection for my family at a very affordable rate, it is truly a gift. She’s been with me each step in my life. From insuring my first car, to my first home, and now helping me learn how important it is to buy life insurance for my first born, the same way my mom did for me. I wouldn’t trust these big life decisions with anyone else. Thank you Mrs. Kristen and all the Chad Sumner staff for always being there for us."
Profile photo of Lee Turner

Lee Turner

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, April and Kristen are always so helpful with my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Stephanie Coney

Stephanie Coney

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristen King has been my go to person at Chad Sumner’s State Farm office for many years. She is so very kind, compassionate, patient, and knowledgeable. Kristen has a great sense of humor! When I talk to her we always spend the first few minutes laughing. Every time I have a question about my policy Kristen is there, for me, with an answer. I would recommend Kristen to anyone."
Profile photo of Sandi Smith

Sandi Smith

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristen at Chad Sumner’s office has helped us for over 20 years. We were a young newly married couple when we trusted her to guide us with what we needed to protect us for our future. Here we are still calling on her and will continue for years to come. Her outgoing spirit always brings joy and laughter to any conversation being a business transaction or not. Always pleasure doing business with y’all! ❤️The Smiths"
Profile photo of David Parkerson

David Parkerson

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anyone who buys any insurance of any type without talking to Kristen first is making a huge mistake. Because of some hits on my driving record my rates had sky rocketed. Called numerous offices that were short with me and didn’t seem like they really wanted to help. Kristen was not like that! She went above and beyond to help me get my rates under control. Improved my benefits and saved me over $400. One happy guy! Thanks Kristen!"
Profile photo of Jeff Guess

Jeff Guess

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team!! Kristen is always proactive and keeps us updated on our policies, along with any changes and/or opportunities! Thanks so much!"